San Marcos Creek Specific Plan Oversight Committee

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option


The San Marcos Creek Specific Plan Oversight Committee is created for the purpose of monitoring the implementation of the San Marcos Creek Specific Plan as well as conducting a formal progress report on the San Marcos Creek Specific Plan every two years.  City staff and consultants shall consult with, and obtain the advice of, the Committee concerning those policy matters that deal with the build-out and implementation of the San Marcos Creek Specific Plan. 



Fifteen regular members (one of which is a non-voting Chair) appointed by the City Council

Meeting Time/Location:

Two to four times per year as needed / City Hall – Valley of Discovery Room

Length of Term:

Four  years

Responsible Department:

Development Services


Applicant must reside within the city limits or within the existing San Marcos Sphere of Influence



Financial Disclosure:

Must submit Conflict of Interest statements (FPPC Form 700)


City staff provides an initial orientation and ethics training in accordance with State law


Name Appointed Term Expiration
Howard Arnold 01/12/10  12/31/17 
Michael Harris 01/10/17 12/31/20
Betty Ferguson 01/10/17 12/31/20
Juanita Hayes 01/10/17 12/31/20
Michael Russo 01/10/17  12/31/20
Richard Hyde  01/10/17 12/31/20 
Stephen Kildoo  01/10/17 12/31/20
Shawnele Morelos 01/14/14  12/31/17 
Brian Smith  01/10/17 12/31/20
Dean Tilton  01/10/17 12/31/20
Michael Caltabiano  01/24/17 12/31/20
Kelly Crews 01/24/17  12/31/20
Craig Garcia 01/24/17  12/31/20 
Matt Simmons   01/24/17  12/31/20
Charles Zahl 01/24/17  12/31/20

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Flash Player QuickTime Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer