Traffic Commission

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option


The Traffic Commission considers and recommends to the City Council, Engineer staff and other City officials of ways and means of improving traffic conditions, operations and safety, and the administration and enforcement of traffic regulations.


Seven regular members and two alternate members appointed by the City Council

Meeting Time/Location:

First Wednesday of each month, 6:00 pm / City Hall - Council Chamber

Length of Term: Four years
Responsible Department: Public Works Department
Qualifications/Conditions: Applicant must reside within the city limits and must be qualified elector of the City
Compensation: Chair - $60 per meeting / Commissioners - $30 per meeting
Financial Disclosure: Must submit Conflict of Interest statements (FPPC Form 700)

City staff provides an initial orientation and ethics training in accordance with State law

 Report a Concern
Click here to report a traffic-related concern.


Name Appointed TERM Expiration
Charles Buckley 12/09/14 12/31/18
Mike Hansen  01/12/16 12/31/19
Phil Makrogiannis 
Momcilo Savovic 5/22/18 12/31/18
Michael Masterson 01/10/17 12/31/20
Edward Collins 01/10/17 12/31/20
Arturo Rico 01/12/16 12/31/19
Ed Musgrove  (Alternate)     12/09/14 12/31/18
Deborah Bridge (Alternate) 5/22/18


Agendas are posted 72 hours prior to a scheduled meeting.

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Flash Player Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer